

Office of the Election Commissioner-AROI- WB Chapter

Notification no-AROIWB/Elect/2023/01

Dated 01.10.2023.

The Election Commission constituted for the AROI WB Elections 2023 (through the General Body of the Association) is pleased to notify the process of preparation of the Draft Electoral Rolls after revisions.

The entire process of the Elections shall be conducted as per the rules and bye laws of Constitution of the Association of Radiation Oncologists of India West Bengal Chapter.

Eligibility for being in the Voters' List-

- 1. Continuous Life Membership of AROI.
- 2. Completion of Post Graduate Qualifications DMRT/ MD (Radiotherapy)/ DNB(Radiotherapy)/ or any equivalent qualifications which are recognized by Medical Council of India / West Bengal medical Council as Post graduate Qualifications in Radiotherapy. Doctors who had obtained Post Graduate qualifications in the combined stream of Radiology and Radiotherapy prior to separation of the branch shall also be eligible.

The election will be held in **E voting format** as per provisions of the Constitution. The members of the AROI-WB chapter are being notified that since the voting will be as an E vote **provision of an unique Email id is compulsory**. **Failure to provide Email id will lead to summary removal of the name from the Final Voters' List even if the name features in the Draft List.** A single use voting password will be provided securely to their registered email address by the service providers entrusted for the conduct of the E-Voting (M/s Astra Infotech, who look after our website www.aroiwb.org). **Failure to provide a valid Email id will lead to non-delivery of the voting password and thereby exclusion from the process of voting. The Election Commission will NOT be responsible for such failure leading to inability to vote.**

Electors may appeal for inclusion, deletion, correction of names / Email which may be done by updating those details ONLINE by using the Membership Database Updating Google Form circulated by WhatsApp, mail and displayed on the Website of the Association previously which shall be made available with the office of the Election Commission on or before 14th of October, 2023 (Saturday) up to 11:59 PM. Members may also mail their requests regarding change in personal details like mail address to aroiwb@gmail.com. No other form of representation regarding the same shall be entertained. No request for changes will be entertained after the cut off period.

The final Electoral Rolls will be published on the Website (www.aroiwb.org) thereafter.

Sd/- Sd/- Sd/-

Prof Subir Gangopadhyay Prof Shyamal Kumar Sarkar Dr Gautam Bhattacharjee

Chief Election Commissioner Election Commissioner Election Commissioner