

## Office of the Election Commissioner-AROI- WB Chapter

## Notification no-AROIWB/Elect/2021/01

Dated 01.09.2021.

The Election Commissioner is pleased to notify the Draft Electoral Rolls after revisions as per the provisions laid down in the AROI constitution.

## Eligibility for being in the Voters' List-

- 1. Life Membership of AROI
- 2. Completion of Post Graduate Qualifications DMRT/ MD (Radiotherapy)/ DNB(Radiotherapy)/ or any equivalent qualifications which are recognized by Medical Council of India / West Bengal medical Council as Post graduate Qualifications in Radiotherapy. Doctors who had obtained Post Graduate qualifications in the combined stream of Radiology and Radiotherapy prior to separation of the branch are also eligible.
- 3. Continuous Life membership of AROI for past 3 years.

The election will be held in E voting format as per provisions of the parent body elections. The members of the AROI-WB chapter are being notified that since the voting will be as an E vote provision of Email is compulsory. Failure to provide Email will lead to summary removal of the name from the Final voters list even if the name features in the Draft list. A single use voting password will be provided securely to their registered email address by the service providers entrusted for the conduct of the E-Voting (M/s Astra Infotech, who look after our website www.aroiwb.org). Failure to provide a valid email will lead to non-delivery of the voting password and thereby exclusion from the process of voting. The Election Commission will NOT be responsible for such failure leading to inability to vote.

Electors may appeal for inclusion, deletion, correction of names/email which may be done by updating those details ONLINE by using the Membership database updating Google Form circulated by WhatsApp and mail previously to the office of the Election Commissioner on or before 14<sup>th</sup> of September, 2021 (Tuesday) before 2PM. They may also mail their requests to <a href="mailto:aroiwb@gmail.com">aroiwb@gmail.com</a>. No other form of representation regarding the same shall be entertained. No request for changes will be entertained after the cut off period.

The final Electoral Rolls will be published on the website thereafter.

Sd/- Sd/- Sd/-

Prof Subir Gangopadhyay Prof Shyamal Kumar Sarkar Dr Gautam Bhattacharjee

Chief Election Commissioner Election Commissioner Election Commissioner